24*

I turned 24 today. And I’m very excited!

You see, the thing is that usually I don’t enjoy birthdays. It’s not that I don’t like getting old. In fact, it’s the opposite. I love getting older. Yes, that sounds weird, but I truly do love getting older. So much so that I have this theory of how I was actually born as a 30 year old, but the social conventions have confined me to this Gregorian calendar system. Yet, I’ve never been a person who gets all thrilled about her b’day. I genuinely disliked all the attention and absolutely loathed surprises! Which is why this year’s b’day deserves a blog post of it’s own.

Because this year, I feel quite different. For the first time in my conscious memory, I feel excited that it’s my birthday. I have no idea why that is, but I am. 24 seems to be a good age. And the fact that I’m going to get older excites me to no bounds, because I LOVE being an adult. I love having responsibilities, being in charge of my life, making tough choices and living with the repercussions. I love budgeting my earnings, saving up for trips, going broke at the end of the month…I love being in charge of my life, and the infinite possibilities it presents.

That is not all. This b’day has been really a sweet one. A bunch of friends called me up, a number of Whatsapp group names were changed to include mine and two of my chunk-brozz popped over to my place for an impromptu cake-cutting session (complete with a cone-cap!). I swear that if u measured my heart right now, I’d be twice its normal size!

Also, Google gave me a personalised homepage! I mean how cool is that! If you were to see me right now, I’d look like I slept with a hanger in my mouth, I tell ya! 😀

Google is bae

3 thoughts on “24*

  1. So you are a LIBRAN uh!!! good to know that .. I too am, born two days after you but two years older than you –## :D.
    Keep growing but dont let that child go away from your heart! HAPPY BIRTHDAY & GOD BLESS!!!

Leave a Reply

