The Bad Bad Day

It was a bad bad day. It was a not very feel-good day. You’ve probably experienced one of those before. I have too. No matter how many times you’ve had it, it is one experience that I hope we never get used to.

So where was I? Yes, bad day. What was so bad about it, you ask? Oh nothing. Nothing in particular. Just a day where you mess up a lot of things you could’ve not. You know, work things. Nothing major, just….things. I’m not being very eloquent, am I?

So what do you do when you have such days?  Seriously? The old me would’ve headed to the kitchen, made a cup of coffee, shouted a bit at amma and sat in a corner reading a good book. The new me, on the other hand, deals with such days by heading home, switching on the laptop and going through an entire season of FRIENDS/The Big Bang Theory/How I Met Your Mother/Mentalist/…., you get the gist. Effective, you’d think.

Nah.

So that’s what this post is about. (Yes, there is a purpose to this, you-snarky-person-who-is-grinning-as-you-read-this). This post is a celebration. For what, you ask? Celebration of an aberration. An anomaly. A deviation from the well-treaded path. This post is a hurray to the old-turned-new-turned-old me who is dealing with a bad, bad day by crawling in bed with a cup of coffee and a fascinating book and ending up writing a short post about it, that, in retrospect, doesn’t make much sense.

7 thoughts on “The Bad Bad Day

  1. Bad day? Nah? It’s pretty much a regular feature hereabouts, though I chill with chocolate and chocolate love stories on Romedy Now 😛 Sigh nothing heals better than mush and goo 😀 Even your kind 😀

    But yes, celebrate everything new, whether it is progress or not is quite irrelevant 🙂 But an aberration. I beg to differ. Hatke quality, fine. 🙂 And anyway, if you do insist, I’d only say that aberrations are needed sometimes to make the normal bearable 🙂

    Good to be here 🙂

Leave a Reply

